Date: 2nd August 2006 at 11:43am
Written by:

West Bromwich Albion has today released the Squad Numbers for the new season. The most notable change is Pascal Zuberbuhler being given the No. 1 Shirt with Thomasz Kuszczak retaining his No. 29 Shirt and Russell Hoult dropping from No. 1 to Kanu`s old 25.

New Boys Chris Perry and John Hartson have been given 4 & 10 respectively. The full list is below:

1. Pascal Zuberbuhler
2. Steve Watson
3. Paul Robinson
4. Chris Perry
5. Neil Clement
6. Curtis Davies
7. Nigel Quashie
8. Jonathon Greening
9. Nathan Ellington
10. John Hartson
11. Zoltan Gera
12. Richard Chaplow
13. .
14. Martin Albrechtsen
15. Diomansy Kamara
16. Junichi Inamoto
17. Darren Carter
18. Thomas Gaardsoe
19. .
20. .
21. .
22. Stuart Nicholson
23. Jeff Forsyth
24. Ronnie Wallwork
25. Russell Hoult
26. Rob Davies
27. Rob Elvins
28. Jared Hodgkiss
29. Thomasz Kuszczak
30. Luke Daniels

The significant thing on the list for me is Kuszczak`s retention of the No. 29 shirt – does this mean he still may be off to Manchester United, or does he just like the number ala Kanu`s 25? We will have to wait and see.

By far the best sight on the list is Curtis Davies, our new Captain, being given Number 6 – he has joined the list of Albion Number 6`s Matt Carbon, Paul Raven and Darren Pur??OK im joking now!

Also a big welcome to the squad for promising young Goalkeeper, Luke Daniels.


One Reply to “Albion Announce 06/07 Squad Numbers”

Comments are closed.