Date: 23rd April 2007 at 1:26pm
Written by:

West Bromwich Albion trio Curtis Davies, Jason Koumas and Diomansy Kamara have all been named in the Championship team of the year for the 2006/07 season.

The team makes up a Defensive, Midfield and Attacking; one, two, three from West Bromwich Albion who have been impressive all season.

:: Championship XI ::

Matt Murray (Wolverhampton), Graham Alexander (Preston), Gareth Bale (Southampton), Darren Moore (Derby County), Curtis Davies (West Brom), Jason Koumas (West Brom), Carlos Edwards (Sunderland), Dean Whitehead (Sunderland), Diomansy Kamara (West Brom), Michael Chopra (Cardiff City), Gary McSheffrey (Birmingham City).


One Reply to “Baggies In Team Of the Year”

  • The WBA players in that XI are all thier on merit; well done! I think colchester’s Curo over Chopra though because he hasn’t scored since Feb and is out for the rest of the season

Comments are closed.